Still here, growing the baby

The baby is kicking a lot now – Chris felt him for the first time Thursday night. I’m not sleeping real well at night, but I haven’t slept well since I got pregnant. Now I’m starting to get bigger and it’s getting harder to get comfortable. Last time I was pregnant I was sleeping in a waterbed and I didn’t realize how it cuddled my belly. Now my back won’t tolerate a waterbed, so I have to sleep on a regular bed and cuddle my belly with pillows. I actually haven’t put on any weight overall, since I lost some with the morning sickness. The weight that I’m gaining back is definitely going on in the belly, though. It’s also getting a little harder to breathe. I had some asthma, which the doctors have mostly gotten under control. But my lungs are still feeling squished. My bladder is even worse. Bleh. I’m still having headaches, and still taking medicine to keep them under control.

In other news, work is going well. Church life is interesting. I have to get something going for the young adults – people my age. I’m going to do a Bible study this summer and see if we can get some people interested. We’re also going to try to get a contemporary worship service going by the middle of November. I’ve wanted to see that for a long time, so I’m going to champion that. That’s my official title. We had a planning meeting today.

Hopefully this isn’t too disjointed. I’m trying to blog a little more so that I have some record of this pregnancy to supplement my horrible memory.

2 thoughts on “Still here, growing the baby

  1. ::hugs:: I’m sorry you’re still having headaches…bummer.

    I think it’s exciting that you’re looking at getting a contemporary worship service together. Those are so awesome!!

  2. *waves*

    baby blogging… that would be fun 🙂

    Glad you stopped by to let us netfriends know how you’re doing (sorry about the headaches, tho, and the sleeping thing).

    You may enjoy the movie “Genesis” (it’s a documentary, I think it was on Showtime last week, or maybe IFC) – they had some really incredible 3-D ultrasound movies of a baby in utero moving around (and some fantastic animal photography).

Leave a comment