I helped teach Sunday School this morning.

I was helping with Chase’s preschool class. We were of course telling the Easter story. We got to the stone being rolled away to reveal the empty tomb. Evelyn explained that Jesus was no longer there because he was alive. One little boy gasped and his mouth dropped open, “That’s so cool! That’s amazing! It’s like magic!”

I saw the wonder of Easter hit someone for the first time right there and it was awesome. Of course I’m not going to miss an opportunity. I told him that it was super cool and that he should go tell all of his friends about it.

We had a nice worship service today. “Christ the Lord is Risen Today” was not listed in the Order of Worship, but Pastor Rob said we had to sing it because it was Easter. I was happy, because it just isn’t Easter unless we sing it.

Leave a comment