So…tired….

It’s been a busy weekend. My nesting instinct has definitely kicked in. Yesterday Emily and I worked on cleaning her room while Chris took the dogs to the vet. She threw away two bags of trash, got a bag of stuff together for Tabitha, and got some stuff together to sell at our upcoming yard sale. If the weather is nice next Saturday I’m having a yard sale.

The vet cost $300. Both dogs got their shots and all the tests that they need, and heartworm meds. Gabby has hookworms, so both dogs have medicine for that.

Yesterday afternoon mom had a framing party and I finally got the Dust Puppy print we got at Chris’s mom’s cancer benefit framed. While I was doing that Chris went to the pet store and looked at corn snakes. I think he’s getting one next weekend.

After that I came home and packed up two big boxes of books from my bookshelf. The books are going to the storage locker until I have a place with more room. After I finished that I rested a while, then Marky called and we talked for an hour.

This morning we went to church. Our church service is reaching new levels of boring. I was liturgist, so I stayed awake. Next week, I think I’m going to go somewhere with a contemporary service. After church we went up to Uncle Steve’s house to look at furniture. We’re going to take some end tables out of there, I think. Then we did grocery shopping. I’m exhausted now. Emily is watching a copy of Happy Feet that my boss loaned me.

1 thought on “So…tired….

  1. You stayed awake.

    I never stood a chance. I rested so well. I tried to look attentive…when my eyes were open. I’m just glad I didn’t start snoring. That would have been embarrassing. I guess it would have sent a message though.

Leave a comment